## **Split Villages**

Transport will be provided to the designated area school from all addresses in the contiguous built-up area of the village because more than 20% of the addresses are closest to the designated area school. Transport will also be provided from individual addresses to the relevant nearest school (if different) where appropriate.

Village *	Nearest Schools	Designated Area School
Adderbury/Twyford	Blessed George Napier Catholic School The Warriner School	The Warriner School
Ascott-under-Wychwood	Burford School Chipping Norton School	Burford School
Dry Sandford	Fitzharrys School Larkmead School	Fitzharrys School
Duns Tew	Dr Radcliffe's CE Primary School Middle Barton School	Dr Radcliffe's CE Primary School
Freeland	Bartholomew School Wood Green School	Bartholomew School
Great Haseley	Lord Williams's School Wheatley Park School	Wheatley Park School
Kirtlington	Gosford Hill School Heyford Park Free School The Marlborough CE School	The Marlborough CE School
Long Hanborough	Bartholomew School The Marlborough CE School Wood Green School	Bartholomew School
Old Boars Hill	Fitzharrys School Matthew Arnold School	Fitzharrys School
South Hinksey	Matthew Arnold School St Gregory the Great Catholic School	Matthew Arnold School
Tadmarton	Bloxham CE Primary School Sibford Gower Endowed Primary School	Sibford Gower Primary School
Twyford/Adderbury	Blessed George Napier Catholic School The Warriner School	The Warriner School
Yatscombe Copse	Fitzharrys School St Gregory the Great Catholic School	Fitzharrys School

<sup>\*</sup> Oxfordshire County Council considers the 'village' to be the contiguous built-up area.

An address within the Civil Parish but outside the contiguous built-up area of the village does not qualify for free travel under the 'split-village' rule.

Similarly, where the village name forms part of the postal address, but the property is outside the contiguous built-up area of the village, free transport will not be provided under the 'split-village' rule.